en fr nl de
 
Designers

The slogan "Innovation since 1935" reflects the commitment of our employees to developing ever more innovative products. Design is essential because its purpose is to make using a faucet more ergonomical and more instinctive while ensuring that it will blend in with the interior style of our clients.

rvb® has entrusted this task to renowned designers searching for new standards, rendering the object increasingly functional and attractive.

Alain Berteau

It’s difficult to summarize Alain Berteau in just a few lines. He is a renowned and very talented Brussels-based architect and designer who taught at the La Cambre Architecture Faculty for many years. He has purposely limited his academic career to focus on companies and on CAD, the Centre des Arts Décoratifs (Centre for Decorative Arts) in Brussels. He is a regular of international competitions and was the first Belgian to receive support from VIA (Valorization of Innovation in Furnishing), a French association dedicated to promoting creative work. Among others, it has rewarded designers such as Philippe Starck, Christophe Pillet and the Bouroullec brothers.

Alain Berteau became rvb® artistic director in 2006. In addition to this mission, which is essential to the brand, he has also signed several faucet collections for rvb®. He was the first winner of the "Designer of the Year" award at Interieur Courtrai, created in 2006, for his Slide faucet. He was also a finalist for the renowned "INDEX Design Award" in Copenhagen in 2007 with the same product.

He has since designed many other successful collections including the Tune, which won the Belgian Building Awards Design Award in 2009.

In 2014, it was only natural that he contribute to the design of the new rvb® head office in Brussels which brought together the offices, a showroom and the factory at one location.

Alain Berteau designs products for many major brands such as AGC (Glaverbel), Bulo, Daimler-Mercedes, Dark, Delvaux, Dupont de Nemours-Corian, Feld, Magazin (Manufactum), Montis, Objekten, Sphaus, Sywawa, Tamawa, Vange, Wever & Ducre, and many others.

It’s difficult to summarize Alain Berteau in just a few lines. He is a renowned and very talented Brussels-based architect and designer who taught at the La Cambre Architecture Faculty for many years. He has purposely limited his academic career to focus on companies and on CAD, the Centre des Arts Décoratifs (Centre for Decorative Arts) in Brussels. He is a regular of international competitions and was the first Belgian to receive support from VIA (Valorization of Innovation in Furnishing), a French association dedicated to promoting creative work. Among others, it has rewarded designers such as Philippe Starck, Christophe Pillet and the Bouroullec brothers.

Alain Berteau became rvb® artistic director in 2006. In addition to this mission, which is essential to the brand, he has also signed several faucet collections for rvb®. He was the first winner of the "Designer of the Year" award at Interieur Courtrai, created in 2006, for his Slide faucet. He was also a finalist for the renowned "INDEX Design Award" in Copenhagen in 2007 with the same product.

He has since designed many other successful collections including the Tune, which won the Belgian Building Awards Design Award in 2009.

In 2014, it was only natural that he contribute to the design of the new rvb® head office in Brussels which brought together the offices, a showroom and the factory at one location.

Alain Berteau designs products for many major brands such as AGC (Glaverbel), Bulo, Daimler-Mercedes, Dark, Delvaux, Dupont de Nemours-Corian, Feld, Magazin (Manufactum), Montis, Objekten, Sphaus, Sywawa, Tamawa, Vange, Wever & Ducre, and many others.

See more see less
Alain Berteau
Flamant

Flamant follows no fashion trends in its search for perfection. It reflects a highly modern vision of comfort, elegance and originality in the home. Flamant has become more than a brand over the years: it is a lifestyle found in many places around the world.

rvb® and Flamant, two Belgian companies, decided to combine their respective strengths and remarkable creative abilities. The collaboration has met the expectations of an era seeking to rediscover traditional values and workmanship, synonymous with know-how, quality and durability.

Flamant follows no fashion trends in its search for perfection. It reflects a highly modern vision of comfort, elegance and originality in the home. Flamant has become more than a brand over the years: it is a lifestyle found in many places around the world.

rvb® and Flamant, two Belgian companies, decided to combine their respective strengths and remarkable creative abilities. The collaboration has met the expectations of an era seeking to rediscover traditional values and workmanship, synonymous with know-how, quality and durability.

See more see less
Flamant
Co.Studio

Co.Studio, founded in Antwerp in 1998, specialises in interior design and architecture with the associated product design. The designers aim for strong, timeless pieces with a sophisticated and detailed image, always reduced to their pure essence. This intention is encapsulated in every design created by the duo Christian van Suetendael and Gert van den Steen. Their products are conceived and developed to make them into timeless furniture, interior design and fittings leaders. Co.Studio has been involved in developing products that have received international rewards. It also has its own line of furniture and lighting products. Co.Studio had the feeling that something was lacking in their search for a contemporary line of taps full of character for thier projects. The existing possibilities did not respond to their needs. Working closely with rvb® they had the possibility to develop the Andrew collection.

Co.Studio, founded in Antwerp in 1998, specialises in interior design and architecture with the associated product design. The designers aim for strong, timeless pieces with a sophisticated and detailed image, always reduced to their pure essence. This intention is encapsulated in every design created by the duo Christian van Suetendael and Gert van den Steen. Their products are conceived and developed to make them into timeless furniture, interior design and fittings leaders. Co.Studio has been involved in developing products that have received international rewards. It also has its own line of furniture and lighting products. Co.Studio had the feeling that something was lacking in their search for a contemporary line of taps full of character for thier projects. The existing possibilities did not respond to their needs. Working closely with rvb® they had the possibility to develop the Andrew collection.

See more see less
Co.Studio
Terence Woodgate

Terence Woodgate is an Industrial Designer specialised in furniture and lighting. He works from his studio in Mayfield, East Sussex, England.

One of the UK’s most respected industrial designers, Terence has become known for a stripped-down, elegant, modern approach to design with an obsessive attention to detail and manufacture, exemplified in products like the ethereal Surface Table designed with John Barnard for Established & Sons.

He became a Royal Designer for Industry (RDI) in 2003 and has received several international design awards, including the Red Dot ‘Best of the Best’ for lighting design and the IF ecology award. His current client list includes Established & Sons, Punt Mobles, SCP, Concord Lighting, Paviom and Objekten. Examples of his work are held in private collections and in the permanent collections of the Museu d’Arts Decoratives, Barcelona and the Victoria and Albert Museum in London.

In 2014 he formed Terence Woodgate Lighting to design and manufacture his own lighting collections.

Terence Woodgate is an Industrial Designer specialised in furniture and lighting. He works from his studio in Mayfield, East Sussex, England.

One of the UK’s most respected industrial designers, Terence has become known for a stripped-down, elegant, modern approach to design with an obsessive attention to detail and manufacture, exemplified in products like the ethereal Surface Table designed with John Barnard for Established & Sons.

He became a Royal Designer for Industry (RDI) in 2003 and has received several international design awards, including the Red Dot ‘Best of the Best’ for lighting design and the IF ecology award. His current client list includes Established & Sons, Punt Mobles, SCP, Concord Lighting, Paviom and Objekten. Examples of his work are held in private collections and in the permanent collections of the Museu d’Arts Decoratives, Barcelona and the Victoria and Albert Museum in London.

In 2014 he formed Terence Woodgate Lighting to design and manufacture his own lighting collections.

See more see less
Terence Woodgate
rvb® design team

The rvb® in-house Design, Research and Development team has created many faucet lines since 1935. Our designers, engineers and technicians, like Gaston Van Bastelaere in the last century, have designed many new collections. The retro 1920-1921 and 1935 Limoges collections, which have become classics over the years, are excellent examples. The designs are often the result of a practical need and the expression of significant internal technical maturing.

They are also sometimes the result of a special request that later developed into a consumer product

The rvb® in-house Design, Research and Development team has created many faucet lines since 1935. Our designers, engineers and technicians, like Gaston Van Bastelaere in the last century, have designed many new collections. The retro 1920-1921 and 1935 Limoges collections, which have become classics over the years, are excellent examples. The designs are often the result of a practical need and the expression of significant internal technical maturing.

They are also sometimes the result of a special request that later developed into a consumer product

See more see less
rvb team
Scroll Up

fr nl en de
 
Designers

Le slogan « Innovation since 1935 » traduit l’engagement de nos collaborateurs à développer des produits toujours plus innovants. Le design est un élément essentiel car son objectif est de rendre l’usage du robinet plus ergonomique mais aussi son utilisation plus instinctive tout en s’intégrant au mieux dans les styles d’intérieurs de nos clients.

Cette mission, rvb® la confie à des designers renommés à la recherche de nouveaux standards, rendant l’objet toujours plus fonctionnel et séduisant.

Alain Berteau

Difficile de résumer Alain Berteau en quelques lignes. Architecte et designer bruxellois renommé et degrand talent, il a longtemps enseigné à la Faculté d’Architecture La Cambre. Aujourd’hui il concentre sa carrière académique, volontairement restreinte pour se consacrer à l’entreprise, au CAD, Centre des Arts Décoratifs à Bruxelles. Habitué des concours internationaux, Alain Berteau est notamment le premier Belge soutenu par le VIA « Valorisation de l’Innovation dans l’Ameublement », une cellule française d’aide à la création qui a récompensé des créateurs tels que Philippe Starck, Christophe Pillet ou les frères Bouroullec.

Dès 2006, Alain Berteau assume la direction artistique chez rvb®. En plus de cette mission stratégique essentielle pour la marque, il a signé plusieurs collections de robinets pour rvb®. Il a été le premier gagnant du prix « Designer of the Year » à Interieur Courtrai institué en 2006 avec le robinetSlide qui lui a valu également d’être un des finalistes pour le très fameux "INDEX Design Award" de Copenhague en 2007.

Depuis, il a dessiné de nombreuses autres collections à succès, comme le Tune qui a remporté le Design Award du Belgian Building Awards en 2009.

En 2014, il se devait naturellement de contribuer à la conception du nouveau siège social de rvb® à Bruxelles regroupant, dans un zoning, bureaux, showroom et usine.

Alain Berteau conçoit des produits pour de nombreuses grandes marques comme AGC (Glaverbel), Bulo, Daimler-Mercedes, Dark, Delvaux, Dupont de Nemours-Corian, Feld, Magazin (Manufactum), Montis, Objekten, Sphaus, Sywawa, Tamawa, Vange, Wever & Ducre, et d’autres encore.

Difficile de résumer Alain Berteau en quelques lignes. Architecte et designer bruxellois renommé et degrand talent, il a longtemps enseigné à la Faculté d’Architecture La Cambre. Aujourd’hui il concentre sa carrière académique, volontairement restreinte pour se consacrer à l’entreprise, au CAD, Centre des Arts Décoratifs à Bruxelles. Habitué des concours internationaux, Alain Berteau est notamment le premier Belge soutenu par le VIA « Valorisation de l’Innovation dans l’Ameublement », une cellule française d’aide à la création qui a récompensé des créateurs tels que Philippe Starck, Christophe Pillet ou les frères Bouroullec.

Dès 2006, Alain Berteau assume la direction artistique chez rvb®. En plus de cette mission stratégique essentielle pour la marque, il a signé plusieurs collections de robinets pour rvb®. Il a été le premier gagnant du prix « Designer of the Year » à Interieur Courtrai institué en 2006 avec le robinetSlide qui lui a valu également d’être un des finalistes pour le très fameux "INDEX Design Award" de Copenhague en 2007.

Depuis, il a dessiné de nombreuses autres collections à succès, comme le Tune qui a remporté le Design Award du Belgian Building Awards en 2009.

En 2014, il se devait naturellement de contribuer à la conception du nouveau siège social de rvb® à Bruxelles regroupant, dans un zoning, bureaux, showroom et usine.

Alain Berteau conçoit des produits pour de nombreuses grandes marques comme AGC (Glaverbel), Bulo, Daimler-Mercedes, Dark, Delvaux, Dupont de Nemours-Corian, Feld, Magazin (Manufactum), Montis, Objekten, Sphaus, Sywawa, Tamawa, Vange, Wever & Ducre, et d’autres encore.

Voir plus voir moins
Alain Berteau
Flamant

Hors de tout système de mode, à la recherche de la perfection, Flamant donne une vision résolument moderne du confort, de l’élégance et de l’originalité dans la maison. A travers les années, la maison Flamant est devenue plus qu’une marque, c’est un style de vie que l’on retrouve à de nombreux endroits dans le monde.

Fortes de leurs atouts respectifs,rvb® et Flamant, deux entreprises belges, ont mis en commun leur remarquable capacité de créativité. Une collaboration qui répond aux attentes d’une époque désireuse de renouer avec des valeurs de tradition et de métier, synonymes de savoir-faire, de qualité et de pérennité.

Hors de tout système de mode, à la recherche de la perfection, Flamant donne une vision résolument moderne du confort, de l’élégance et de l’originalité dans la maison. A travers les années, la maison Flamant est devenue plus qu’une marque, c’est un style de vie que l’on retrouve à de nombreux endroits dans le monde.

Fortes de leurs atouts respectifs,rvb® et Flamant, deux entreprises belges, ont mis en commun leur remarquable capacité de créativité. Une collaboration qui répond aux attentes d’une époque désireuse de renouer avec des valeurs de tradition et de métier, synonymes de savoir-faire, de qualité et de pérennité.

Voir plus voir moins
Flamant
Co.Studio

Co.Studio, bureau fondé en 1998 à Anvers, est spécialisé dans l’architecture d’intérieur et l’architecture avec la recherche d’un produit au design adapté. Les designers misent sur des créations fortes et intemporelles aux représentations détaillées et bien pensées, toujours réduites à l’essentiel. Cette aspiration se retrouve dans chaque création du duo de designers formé par Christian Van Suetendael et Gert Van den Steen. Leurs produits sont étudiés et élaborés pour devenir de solides références, qu’il s’agisse d’un meuble ou de tout autre objet de décoration ou d’équipement intérieur. Co.Studio a d’ailleurs été impliqué dans le développement de produits ayant été récompensés sur le plan international et possède également sa propre marque de luminaires. L’offre de robinetterie existante sur le marché ne leur offrant aucune réponse satisfaisante pour leurs projets, ils se sont tournés vers rvb® pour réaliser ensemble leur concept Andrew.

Co.Studio, bureau fondé en 1998 à Anvers, est spécialisé dans l’architecture d’intérieur et l’architecture avec la recherche d’un produit au design adapté. Les designers misent sur des créations fortes et intemporelles aux représentations détaillées et bien pensées, toujours réduites à l’essentiel. Cette aspiration se retrouve dans chaque création du duo de designers formé par Christian Van Suetendael et Gert Van den Steen. Leurs produits sont étudiés et élaborés pour devenir de solides références, qu’il s’agisse d’un meuble ou de tout autre objet de décoration ou d’équipement intérieur. Co.Studio a d’ailleurs été impliqué dans le développement de produits ayant été récompensés sur le plan international et possède également sa propre marque de luminaires. L’offre de robinetterie existante sur le marché ne leur offrant aucune réponse satisfaisante pour leurs projets, ils se sont tournés vers rvb® pour réaliser ensemble leur concept Andrew.

Voir plus voir moins
Co.Studio
Terence Woodgate

Terence Woodgate est un designer industriel spécialisé dans le mobilier et l’éclairage. Il travaille depuis son studio à Mayfield, East Sussex, en Angleterre.
Il est l’un des designers industriels les plus respectés du Royaume-Uni, connu pour son approche de conception minimaliste, élégante et moderne avec une attention obsessionnelle du détail ainsi que du processus de fabrication. La table Surface conçu avec John Barnard pour Established & Sons en est un exemple type.

Il est devenu un Royal Designer for Industry (RDI) en 2003 et il a reçu plusieurs prix de design internationaux, notamment le Red Dot «Best of the Best» et l’IF award de l’écologie. Sa liste de clients actuelle comprend Established & Sons, Punt Mobles, SCP, Concord Lighting, Paviom et Objekten. Son travail est exposé à travers certaines collections privées ainsi que dans des collections permanentes des musées: Museu d’Arts Decoratives à Barcelone et le Victoria and Albert Museum à Londres.

En 2014, il a fondé Terence Woodgate Lighting afin de concevoir et de produire ses propres collections de luminaires.

Terence Woodgate est un designer industriel spécialisé dans le mobilier et l’éclairage. Il travaille depuis son studio à Mayfield, East Sussex, en Angleterre.
Il est l’un des designers industriels les plus respectés du Royaume-Uni, connu pour son approche de conception minimaliste, élégante et moderne avec une attention obsessionnelle du détail ainsi que du processus de fabrication. La table Surface conçu avec John Barnard pour Established & Sons en est un exemple type.

Il est devenu un Royal Designer for Industry (RDI) en 2003 et il a reçu plusieurs prix de design internationaux, notamment le Red Dot «Best of the Best» et l’IF award de l’écologie. Sa liste de clients actuelle comprend Established & Sons, Punt Mobles, SCP, Concord Lighting, Paviom et Objekten. Son travail est exposé à travers certaines collections privées ainsi que dans des collections permanentes des musées: Museu d’Arts Decoratives à Barcelone et le Victoria and Albert Museum à Londres.

En 2014, il a fondé Terence Woodgate Lighting afin de concevoir et de produire ses propres collections de luminaires.

Voir plus voir moins
Terence Woodgate
rvb® design team

Dès sa création en 1935, le design fait partie intégrante de la culture rvb®. Gaston Van Bastelaere, fondateur ingénieux et mécanicien dans l’âme, a immédiatement compris l’enjeu d’une robinetterie techniquement parfaite, répondant avec pertinence aux enjeux industriels et esthétiques de son époque. Il sût donc s’entourer immédiatement de créateurs talentueux pour transformer ses inventions géniales en produits au design harmonieux. Les collections rétro 1920-1921 et 1935 Limoges, devenues au fil du temps des classiques incontournables, en sont de beaux exemples. Ils sont toujours issus d'un besoin fonctionnel et l'expression d'une sérieuse maturation technique interne. Cet esprit de la recherche du beau, de formes parfaites et ergonomiques, est profondément enracinée dans la conscience de nos collaborateurs. Cet héritage se retrouve dans les nombreuses collections crées depuis par nos équipes, chaque objet étant conçu dans le respect de cette tradition qui consiste à intégrer les dernières technologies avec le savoir-faire artisanal transmis de génération en génération.

Dès sa création en 1935, le design fait partie intégrante de la culture rvb®. Gaston Van Bastelaere, fondateur ingénieux et mécanicien dans l’âme, a immédiatement compris l’enjeu d’une robinetterie techniquement parfaite, répondant avec pertinence aux enjeux industriels et esthétiques de son époque. Il sût donc s’entourer immédiatement de créateurs talentueux pour transformer ses inventions géniales en produits au design harmonieux. Les collections rétro 1920-1921 et 1935 Limoges, devenues au fil du temps des classiques incontournables, en sont de beaux exemples. Ils sont toujours issus d'un besoin fonctionnel et l'expression d'une sérieuse maturation technique interne. Cet esprit de la recherche du beau, de formes parfaites et ergonomiques, est profondément enracinée dans la conscience de nos collaborateurs. Cet héritage se retrouve dans les nombreuses collections crées depuis par nos équipes, chaque objet étant conçu dans le respect de cette tradition qui consiste à intégrer les dernières technologies avec le savoir-faire artisanal transmis de génération en génération.

Voir plus voir moins
rvb team
Scroll Up